In December 2018, Google announced their decision to shut down Google+ due to low usage and the challenges involved in maintaining a successful product that met consumers’ expectations. Well we now know that it will officially shut down in early April so if you were a Google+ user you need to back up your photos and videos before then.
On April 2nd, your Google+ account and any Google+ pages you created will be shut down and they will begin deleting content from Google+ accounts.
Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted. You can download and save your content, just make sure to do so before April. Note that photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.
The process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts, Google+ Pages, and Album Archive will take a few months, and content may remain through this time. For example, users may still see parts of their Google+ account via activity log and some consumer Google+ content may remain visible to G Suite users until consumer Google+ is deleted.